logo CUHK
logo CPSO
  • A
  • A
  • A

About Us

Task Force on Smart CUHK Campus

Chairman: Mr Eric S.P. Ng, Vice-President (Administration) and University Secretary
Members: One member each from the following research and academic units:
Professor Joe S.Y. Lee, Director, Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability
Professor Fung Tung, Director, Institute of Future Cities
Professor Martin D.F. Wong, Dean, Faculty of Engineering
Professor Edward Y.Y. Ng, Yao Ling Sun Professor of Architecture, School of Architecture
Director, Campus Development Office (ex-officio)
Mr Fung Siu Man
Director, Campus Planning and Sustainability Office (ex-officio)
Mrs Cecilia Lam
Director, Estates Management Office (ex-officio)
Mr Edmond Lam
Director, Information Technology Services Centre (ex-officio)
Ms Carol Chiu
Director, Security and Transport Office (ex-officio)
Mr Simon Lee
Secretary: Ms Pam Liu, Senior Campus Planning Officer, Campus Planning and Sustainability Office


The Task Force on Smart CUHK Campus, which reports to the Campus Planning Committee, has the following terms of reference:

  1. To advise senior management on the strategies and action plans for the development of the Smart CUHK Campus initiative;
  2. To oversee and monitor, for reporting to the Campus Planning Committee, the progress of the Smart CUHK Campus initiative; and
  3. To study the best practices with reference to local and international examples and recommend new projects for consideration by senior management via the Campus Planning Committee.
care orgnization color
Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved. The Chinese University of Hong Kong